» » The Grassy Knoll - Electric Verdeland Vol. 1

The Grassy Knoll - Electric Verdeland Vol. 1 album flac

  • Performer: The Grassy Knoll
  • Title: Electric Verdeland Vol. 1
  • Size FLAC ver: 1271 mb
  • Date of release: 2015
  • Style: Acid Jazz, Trip Hop, Big Beat
  • Other formats: MP1 ASF XM FLAC AAC MP4 APE
  • Genre: Electronic / Jazz / Rock
  • Rating: 4.5 of 5
The Grassy Knoll - Electric Verdeland Vol. 1 album flac


A1 The Kids Want A Little Action 2:50
A2 Car In Reverse 3:14
A3 Headlong Into The Sun 2:42
A4 Voluptuous Misery 3:59
A5 Into Your Mind 3:38
A6 Rain Rain Down 3:16
B1 Art Of Fear 3:00
B2 The Definitive Manifesto For Handling Haters 4:21
B3 The Camera Is On You 3:39
B4 The Sympathetic Seducer 4:16
B5 Something Together 4:18

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Electric Verde Studio
  • Mixed At – Electric Verde Studio
  • Pressed By – Gotta Groove Records
  • Mastered At – Well Made Music
  • Published By – Mystery Diva Music
  • Published By – Zen Easy Music


  • Bass Clarinet – Brad Houser (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar – James Rotondi (tracks: A2, A4, A5, B3), Jesse Dayton (tracks: A1), Vernon Reid (tracks: A1, A2, B1)
  • Lyrics By – James Rotondi (tracks: A4, A5, B3), Laura Scarborough (tracks: A6)
  • Mastered By – CJIII*, Jessica Thompson
  • Mellotron, Choir – Dave Depper (tracks: B5)
  • Other [Created By] – Nolan Green
  • Saw – Jeff Johnston (tracks: B5)
  • Saxophone – Brad Houser (tracks: A1, B1, B2)
  • Trumpet – Chris Forshage (tracks: B4), Chris Grady (tracks: A4)
  • Violin – Brian Batch (tracks: B4)
  • Vocals – Francine Thirteen (tracks: B5), James Rotondi (tracks: A4, A5, B3), Jon Dee Graham (tracks: B5)
  • Vocals, Effects [Vocal] – Laura Scarborough (tracks: A6)
  • Vocals, Lead Guitar – Adam Sultan (tracks: B1)
  • Vocals, Written-By – Ann Courtney (tracks: A2)
  • Written-By – Courtney* (tracks: A2), Depper* (tracks: B5), Rotondi* (tracks: A2), Graham* (tracks: B5), Scarborough* (tracks: A6), Green*, Reid* (tracks: A2, B1)


Limited to 300 hand-numbered copies on transparent green vinyl, signed by Nolan "Bob" Green.

Includes download card.

Track times from digital version.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): Co-Conspirators Unite - A WMM | CJIII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): Co-Conspirators Unite - B WMM | CJIII
  • Barcode (Sticker on poly sleeve): 889211344406
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

CHECK BELOW Full title name: The Grassy Knoll Art of Fear (feat. Original Description: Video for the song "Art of Fear" off of the album Electric Verdeland Vo. Brian Knep - Media Artist Traces/Worms blep.

Listen free to The Grassy Knoll – Electric Verdeland, Vol. 1 (The Kids Want a Little Action (feat. Vernon Reid, Brad Houser & Jesse Dayton), Car in Reverse (feat. James Rotondi, Vernon Reid & Ann Courtney) and more).

Официальные поставки.

Got it. + add. album. The Grassy Knoll returns with a new album brimming with a sense of fresh possibilities: Electric Verdeland, Vol. 1. In the late 1990s, The Grassy Knoll – a/k/a Nolan Green – was on the leading edge of a new kind of music, a darkly artful mix of the electric and the organic, of digital sampling and analog virtuosity. Salon dubbed The Grassy Knoll’s music groundbreaking and futuristic. Electric Verdeland Vol. Apr 2015. Contact the grassy knoll. Streaming and Download help.

Electric Verdeland Vol. A lone gunman can't do this alone. Become a co-conspirator. Join me in making the new grassy knoll album. 2014 marks the 20 year anniversary of the grassy knoll’s first release, and I’m hard at work on a new album here at Electric Verde Studio. 20 years since that first recording, 11 years since the last recording, and 2 years since surviving a battle with prostate cancer, I am electrified to be creating as the grassy knoll again. Filled with new ideas, new energy, and a new respect for the process, the grassy knoll’s new music is just as intense, just as creative, and just as evocative as the earlier work.

In 2014, The Grassy Knoll released "Electric Verdeland, Vol. 1," featuring guitarist Vernon Reid, t Brad Houser, guitarist Jesse Dayton, trumpeter Chris Grady, keyboardist Dave Depper, and Austin legend Jon Dee Graham. In 2018, their song "Corrosion of the Masses" was used as the introduction music to the 4-part Netflix documentary titled Bobby Kennedy for President.

Tracklist: 01. The Kids Want A Little Action 02:49 02. Car In Reverse 03:14 03. Headlong Into The Sun 02:41 04. Voluptuous Misery 03:58 05. Into Your Mind 03:38 06. Rain Rain Down 03:15 07. Art Of Fear 02:59 08.

Electric Verdeland, Vol. 5638421075. 03:14. 03. Headlong Into the Sun. The Grassy Knoll. Electric Verdeland, Vol. 02:42. 04. Voluptuous Misery. 03:59. 03:38. 03:16. 03:00. 08. The Definitive Manifesto for Handling Haters. 04:21. 09. The Camera Is On You. The Grassy Knoll

Electric Verdeland, Vol. 1 2014. The Definitive Manifesto for Handling Haters (feat. Rain Rain Down (feat. Into Your Mind (feat. Basically the concern of just one man, Bob Green, the Grassy Knoll has explored a variety of cutting-edge musical styles, including ambient techno, acid jazz and dub, each under-pinned by Green's affinity for jazz fusion. Born in the Dallas area, Green listened to the usual '60s and '70s rock sources, from the British Invasion to early heavy metal, but soon became infatuated with fusion, specifically Miles Davis' mid-'70s period.

Related to The Grassy Knoll - Electric Verdeland Vol. 1: